Teresa Kok is finally free no thanks to Syed Hamid Albar

Posted: September 21, 2008 in Freedom of Expression

I’m so glad that Teresa Kok is finally free. The testimony of her mum that I read from <“WhatALulu”>

blog at  was so touching and inspiring. It’s no wonder that Teresa is of such strong character, hell…look at her mum! What ya expect! You know what they say right, the seed doesn’t fall far from the tree and in this case its a good thing!

Anyway even though I’ve been warned from my mum not to make too many comments, I just can’t help it it is in my nature to say what i feel so here goes…

Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar said her release from detention was not because police could not build up a case against her but because they were satisfied that she did not threaten national security.

( Source: thestar.com.my)

This is the attitude of the morons who run our country. Let’s catch first, lock for 7 days, dwell on it perhaps discuss it over a cup of coffee or two.. I don’t know!  Then decide to investigate, suddenly..or shall i say miraculously decide..hey she doesn’t threaten national security, let’s let her go! I mean what crap is that? It just does not make any sense! Right?  I suppose that has always been the way they do things. It’s about time things change for the better for the sake of the people, don’t you think!

Well, ain’t going to go on further about it. That’s about it for today anyway. There is no point I tell you!

Leave a Reply

