My Saffron Sunday in Penang

Posted: December 3, 2007 in Event, Freedom of Expression, Freedom of Speech, human rights, Justice, Malaysia, saffron sunday, Society

 

dsc00346.jpg

dsc00344.jpg

dsc00345.jpg

dsc00347.jpg

dsc00351.jpg

As I was unable to actually light the candles for Saffron Sunday, my significant other did it for me as I worked serving tables at my present job…lolz…seriously..Well anyway it lighted up my room from 8.30pm till midnight to signify my support towards the course of justice for all of us Malaysians who deserve to be treated well it is after all our country if we are not willing to fight for it who will? The candles are still here beside me after yesterday glorious feat……I hope that everyone else had a great Saffron Sunday…as I definitely did….wherever you might have been. Let the spirit of the walks of justice and Saffron Sunday continue to live on……Have faith people….Anyway do check out the following blogs for an account of their very own Saffron Sunday;

http://harismibrahim.wordpress.com/2007/12/03/saffron-sunday-a-light-of-love-hope-and-solidarity

http://meeshlet.wordpress.com/2007/12/02/saffron-sunday-a-summary/

http://pray-for-malaysia.blogspot.com/2007/12/saffron-sunday-light-candle-show-that.html

http://mariasamad.blogspot.com/2007/12/parties-and-parties.html

 

Comments
  1. […]                                            – Cheryl’s Saffron Sunday […]

  2. zorro says:

    SUPERLATIVE Cher…..you devil-woman….did not tell us you had a significant other…just u wait…..ah…have a good week….waiting tables?

Leave a Reply

