All-Blogs Forum on Blogs+Digital Democracy: I LIKE!!

Posted: September 24, 2007 in Blogging and Democracy, Freedom of Expression, Malaysia, Malaysian Blogosphere, Society

Jeff Ooi of All-Blogs has just brought to my notice that a forum on Blogs and Digital Democracy is scheduled to be held on the 3rd of October 2007! Yeah 2007! It’s barely a week away! More information will be updated soon, for now here is the information that is available.

Head of Global Voices Outreach(Rising Voices), David Sassaki will talk to us about blogs and how governments around the world engage digital democracy.Global Voices Outreach(Rising Voices) is said to be an off-shoot project of a project initiated at Berkman Center for Internet & Society, Harvard Law School.

Why you should come?

Connects online media activists around the world + learn more about blogs+digital democracy

Can anyone come?

Well, sadly no as it is by invitation, you will have to get yourself an invitation for this event, best bet is to wait for the next update on this event from either<“JeffOoi”> or <“Rockybru”> of All-Blogs.

Comments
  1. Geossislode says:

    Hello I’m new here
    And it looks like a interesting forum, so just wanted to say hello! :):):)
    And looking forward to participating.
    Going on vacation for a few days, so i’ll be back

  2. Silapolxxzz says:

    Hello !

    I’m new on this forum so I introduce me…

    My name is Jason I’m 27 years old, I’m Belgian.

    I like: Tennis and kitesurf…

    Nice to meet you

Leave a Reply

