It’s rather Obvious isn’t it?Jeff Ooi=DAP?

Posted: July 30, 2007 in Blogging and Democracy, Event, Freedom of Speech, Malaysian Blogosphere, Personal ramblings, Society

You may be disappointed if you failed. But you are doomed if you don”t try.”

As soon as I read that, I kind of got his point. He wants to try to make a change, he wants to do something than just blog. He wants to put into action what he often blogs about. I do not belief that his efforts in the past by blogging means nothing in fact I think his contributions as a blogger has amounted to so much more than ‘just blogging’. It has created an awareness among bloggers and their readers to react towards issues that we would normally just take in our stride as just another thing the government is doing so I will applaud <“Jeff Ooi”> for his blogging. As for his possible involvement(dare not say till I get absolute confirmation even if it is obvious as hell!)in DAP, I understand his viewpoint and him joining DAP, at least he is trying to make some sort of change. Anyway I seen no reason for me to talk no more about this as the man himself will make his stand tomorrow for thinking Malaysians, so be there or be square.Below is the information of the event;

DATE: July 31, 2007
TIME: 10:30am
PLACE: Food Foundry, Jalan 17/13 Petaling Jaya (Selatan)

It’s a decent cafe on the ground floor of high rise apartments near the Shell petrol station where University students go for their photostats. I think wifi is available for you to blog and podcast/phone-cast from there.If you can’t make it, please forward the message to your friends.”-Jeff

As I’m in Penang, I’ ll be waiting to hear the outcome of this event so do BLOG people!!! Hmm.I haven’t seen <“Malaysiakini”> making an remarks on this yet I guess they are waiting for tomorrow for confirmation.

UPDATED:

<“Rocky Bru on Jeff’s Tea Party”>
The blogger enters politics? By this time tomorrow, we’ll know if the DAP has indeed pulled off a coup at the expense of Gerakan.I will walk with Jeff Ooi whichever road he takes for I believe that any road he takes will lead to a more matured Malaysia, insyallah.”

<“Tony Pua’s On Jeff Set to Join DAP”>

Yes, Jeff Ooi, Malaysia’s foremost blogger is indeed set to join the Democratic Action Party (DAP). I believe that it is great news for Malaysia that he has decided to take his battle to the next level. I believe that many critical thinking Malaysians will be more than happy to see Jeff in Parliament after the next elections, jousting with the many incompetent Ministers 😉.”
<“Lulu Didn’t Say It, BUT Jeff Ooi’s ALMOST Saying IT”>

<“Lulu Didn’t Say it But Jeff Almost Saying It”>
<“Politics 101 on You’re Invited”>

<“Kissing the Hand”>


“I will walk with Jeff Ooi whichever road he takes for I believe that any road he takes will lead to a more matured Malaysia, insyallah.” – i second that RockyBru….

UPDATED:
<“Prominent Blogger Joins DAP to Contest Polls”> was reported at 4.45pm today by <“Malaysiakini”>

Comments
  1. […] It’s rather Obvious isn’t it?Jeff Ooi=DAP? “You may be disappointed if you failed. But you are doomed if you don”t try.” As soon as I read that, […] […]

  2. koolgeek says:

    What do you think about his move?

  3. cherwith says:

    Well it’s not for me to say. If you read my posting to day on Jeff Ooi Joining DAP I’ve kind of outlined what i felt about it. But I’ll just say it here anyway well its a little scary because from my knowledge, politics is a very difficult game to play you end up getting squashed and you get absorbed into their world and its no longer about your cause it about YOU. But I belief that Jeff Ooi has proved to be a very focused person, knows what he wants and belief in a change in Malaysia. I trust him to make his own judgment as he has and support him in his cause but I still do not have faith in our political system altogether.Pretty contradictory eh? It’s a difficult thing to comment on as I belief in him as a person but when he gets entangled with politics..sigh..We will just have to wait and see I guess.

Leave a Reply

